This page is for Shopify merchants who sell physical products and use Beacons, or are weighing it, for their Instagram or TikTok bio link. We make Bioshelf, a link-in-bio app for Shopify stores. It isn't launched yet: it's launching soon on the Shopify App Store. So we stick to what Beacons says on its own pages, checked on 26 September 2026, and say where Beacons may suit you better.
What Beacons does well
Beacons is a broad creator toolkit. Its pricing page covers a link in bio, websites, a store, email marketing, a media kit, Instagram DM automation, affiliate links, courses, memberships and AI tools. For a creator who earns from brand deals, digital products and an email list, that's a lot under one login. Credit where it's due:
- The Free plan, which Beacons calls "Free forever", includes a customisable link in bio, unlimited digital products, affiliate links and real-time analytics.
- The Creator plan ($10/month, or $8.33/month billed annually) adds a free custom domain.
- Creator Plus ($30/month) and Creator Max ($100/month) let you use your own Facebook, TikTok and Pinterest pixels, add buy now, pay later options and drop the seller fee to 0%.
- Its store takes payments itself, with one-tap options such as Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Where it falls short for Shopify stores
Its store is built for digital goods. Beacons' help article on how to sell physical products says "the platform is optimized for digital goods". To sell a physical item there, you create a digital product, attach a file or link, turn on a full-address field at checkout, then copy the address and ship the order yourself.
The Shopify integration isn't documented. The pricing page lists a "Shopify integration" to "Bring your Shopify products to Beacons for a smoother shopping experience for your customers". It doesn't say how products sync, how many you can show, what happens when one sells out or where checkout happens. Ask Beacons how it works before you rely on it.
Seller fees on the lower plans. The Free and Creator plans list a 9% transaction fee, and Creator Plus and Creator Max list 0%. Beacons' transaction fees article adds that Stripe and PayPal charge their own fees on top. Neither page says whether the 9% applies to Shopify products, so ask that too.
Pixels start at $30/month. Your own Meta and TikTok pixels are listed from Creator Plus up.
Beacons vs Bioshelf
| Beacons | Bioshelf | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free, $10, $30 or $100/month (billed monthly) | $14/month, one plan, billed through Shopify |
| Free plan | Yes, "Free forever" | No, a 7-day free trial |
| Seller fees | 9% on Free and Creator, 0% on Creator Plus and Creator Max | Not applicable: product cards open the product page in your store |
| Products from Shopify | "Shopify integration" listed; how it syncs not stated | Synced by webhooks, updates within seconds; up to 12 products and 4 collection cards |
| Sold-out products | Not stated | "Sold out" label, moved to the end of the grid |
| Where the page lives | Your Beacons link; custom domain from the Creator plan | yourstore.bioshelf.co; no custom domain |
| Pixels | Your own Facebook, TikTok and Pinterest pixels from Creator Plus | Meta and TikTok pixels, behind a consent banner |
| Analytics | Real-time analytics from the Free plan | UTMs on every link to your store, clicks per product and link, orders attributed to your bio link |
| Also included | Websites, email marketing, media kit, Instagram auto-DMs, affiliate links, courses, memberships | Links, text and buttons on the page; 6 themes |
Other alternatives worth a look
From their pages, checked on 26 September 2026:
- Linktree's Shopify app has Free, Starter ($8/month), Pro ($15/month) and Premium ($35/month) plans. Its help center says you can add up to six products from your Shopify store. See our page on the Linktree Shopify product limit.
- LinkShop costs $15/month with a 7-day free trial, has a built-in storefront on the bio page and carries the "Built for Shopify" badge.
- Saku has a free plan and a $9/month plan. Its listing says the page lives on your store domain and customers can buy without leaving it.
Side by side: Bioshelf vs LinkShop vs Linktree vs Beacons. Coming from Linkpop? Read our Linkpop alternative guide. More options on our alternatives page.
Where Bioshelf fits
Bioshelf is for Shopify merchants selling physical products who want a bio page that sets itself up and stays right.
It builds itself. Install Bioshelf and your page exists in under 30 seconds, built from your store's theme (logo, brand colours, social links), your best-sellers of the last 60 days and your collections.
It never goes stale. Products sync from Shopify by webhooks, and the page updates within seconds when stock, a price or a product changes. Sold-out products show "Sold out" and move to the end of the grid. A page shows up to 12 products and up to 4 collection cards, and product cards open the product page in your store.
You finally know what social sells. UTM parameters are added automatically to every link to your store. Meta and TikTok pixels (behind a consent banner) and clicks per product and link show what your followers do, and orders are attributed to your bio link.
You edit the page in the Shopify admin: reorder, hide or pick products and collections, add links, text and buttons, pick one of 6 themes and publish. One plan: $14/month, everything included, 7-day free trial, billed through Shopify.
When Beacons may suit you better
- You're a creator, and brand deals, digital products, courses, memberships or email bring in most of your income.
- You need a free plan. Bioshelf has a 7-day free trial, then $14/month.
- You want the page on your own domain, which Beacons includes from its Creator plan. Bioshelf pages live at yourstore.bioshelf.co.
- You want buyers to pay on the bio page itself. Bioshelf has no cart on the page.
- You want more than 12 products on the page itself.
Try Bioshelf early
Bioshelf is launching soon on the Shopify App Store. Email hello@bioshelf.co and a person replies within a few hours, EU daytime, Monday to Friday, in English or French. For setup tips, read link in bio for Shopify.
Sources
- Beacons - Pricing, checked on 26 September 2026
- Beacons Help Center - How to Sell Physical Products, checked on 26 September 2026
- Beacons Help Center - Beacons Products Transaction Fees, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Linktree, checked on 26 September 2026
- Linktree Help Center - How do I display my Shopify products on my Linktree?, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - LinkShop, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Saku, checked on 26 September 2026