Taplink is a bio-link builder with its own forms, payments, CRM and online store, and its site comes in many languages. If you sell on Shopify, you may be asking whether a Taplink page can show your catalogue, or whether a Shopify-based tool fits better.
We make Bioshelf, a link-in-bio page for Shopify stores. It isn't launched yet: it's launching soon on the Shopify App Store. So we stick to what Taplink's own pages say, and we say when Taplink may suit you better.
What Taplink does well
Taplink describes itself as "More Than Just Link In Bio Tool", a way to "create a mobile-friendly website in a few clicks and share it in your bio". It deserves real credit:
- Scale. The counter on its homepage showed more than 8.8 million Taplinks created.
- A free BASIC plan, "Permanently free", with unlimited links, text blocks, messaging-app and social links, maps, page-view statistics, shared access and a QR code.
- Tools for businesses that sell services. The homepage says you can "create any kind of forms and accept payments via any popular payment system", and its Linkpop article counts 60+ payment providers. The BUSINESS plan adds lead-capture forms, a CRM, automated emails, lead and payment notifications, a countdown timer and a custom domain.
- PRO adds price lists, social media pixel support, scheduled blocks and click analytics. There are 300 ready-to-use templates.
Prices, as we saw them. Taplink's homepage showed us prices in euros on 26 September 2026; it may show another currency or price where you are. PRO was €6/month and BUSINESS €12/month when paid three months at a time, €4.20 and €8.40 a month over six months, and €3 and €6 a month over twelve months (€36 and €72 a year). Its pricing page says paid plans need a minimum of three months, with 30% off for six months and 50% off for twelve.
Where it falls short for Shopify stores
- No Shopify sync mentioned. Neither the homepage nor the pricing page mentions Shopify. Taplink's own Linkpop article suggests that sellers of physical products "include links to buy your products on Shopify or any other store". Nothing we read describes a price or stock sync, so products on the page are yours to keep current.
- A second store. Taplink offers its own shop ("Create an online store in 20 minutes") and, on BUSINESS, its own payments. With Shopify, that's a second catalogue to run.
- Prepaid billing. Paid plans are paid for at least three months up front.
- A Taplink address. Its example pages live at taplink.cc addresses; a custom domain comes with BUSINESS.
Taplink vs Bioshelf
| Taplink | Bioshelf | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | BASIC free; PRO €6/month and BUSINESS €12/month on 3-month billing, down to €3 and €6/month on 12 months (euros, as shown to us) | $14/month, one plan, everything included |
| Billing | Prepaid, minimum three months | Monthly, billed through Shopify |
| Free plan or trial | Free BASIC plan | No free plan; 7-day free trial |
| Products from Shopify | Not stated; its Linkpop article suggests links to your products | Synced by webhooks, the page updates within seconds; up to 12 products and 4 collection cards |
| Sold-out products | Not stated | "Sold out" label, moved to the end of the grid |
| Selling on the page | Its own forms, store and payments (payments on BUSINESS) | Product cards open the product page in your store |
| Where the page lives | A taplink.cc address; custom domain on BUSINESS | yourstore.bioshelf.co; custom domains not available |
| Analytics | Page views on BASIC; click analytics and social media pixels on PRO | UTMs on every link to your store, Meta and TikTok pixels, clicks per product and link, orders attributed to your bio link |
Other alternatives worth a look
Many Shopify link-in-bio apps now sync products, so sync alone isn't a reason to pick one. Three options, from their listings:
- LinkShop costs $15/month with a 7-day free trial, puts a cart on the bio page and has a 4.6 rating from 27 reviews.
- Vlink has a free plan with 25 synced products, then plans from $4.99 to $29/month. It says the page "builds itself from your products, logo and brand colours"; your own store domain comes with Pro ($9.99/month).
- Linktree's Shopify app has a free plan and paid plans from $8/month. Its help center says you can add up to six products from your Shopify store; see our page on the Linktree Shopify product limit.
See also Bioshelf vs LinkShop vs Linktree vs Beacons, our Linkpop alternative and link in bio for Shopify guides, and all our alternative pages.
Where Bioshelf fits
Bioshelf is a link-in-bio page for Shopify stores. It rests on three ideas.
It builds itself. Install Bioshelf and your page exists in under 30 seconds, built from your store's theme (logo, brand colours, social links), your best-sellers of the last 60 days and your collections.
It never goes stale. When stock, a price or a product changes in Shopify, the page updates within seconds. Sold-out products show "Sold out" and move to the end of the grid. A page shows up to 12 products and up to 4 collection cards, which lead followers to the rest of your catalogue.
You finally know what social sells. UTMs are added automatically to every link to your store. Meta and TikTok pixels (behind a consent banner) and clicks per product and per link show what followers do, and orders are attributed to your bio link.
In the Shopify admin you pick and order products and collections, add links, text and buttons, and choose one of 6 themes with a live preview. One plan: $14/month, everything included, with a 7-day free trial.
When Taplink may suit you better
- You sell services and want enquiry forms, payments and a CRM on your bio page.
- You want a free plan, or a lower price over a 12-month term.
- You don't sell on Shopify, or you'd rather run your shop inside Taplink.
- You want your own domain. Taplink offers it on BUSINESS; Bioshelf pages live at yourstore.bioshelf.co.
Try Bioshelf early
Bioshelf is launching soon on the Shopify App Store. Questions? A person replies within a few hours, EU daytime, Monday to Friday, at hello@bioshelf.co, in English or French.
Sources
- Taplink - homepage, plans and prices, checked on 26 September 2026
- Taplink - pricing FAQ, checked on 26 September 2026
- Taplink blog - The best Linkpop alternative in 2026, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - LinkShop, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Vlink, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Linktree, checked on 26 September 2026
- Linktree Help Center - How do I display my Shopify products on my Linktree?, checked on 26 September 2026