To answer the question many people search for: Milkshake has not shut down. On 26 September 2026, its website lists its Free, Lite, Pro and Pro+ plans, and its App Store listing shows version 1.18.0, released on 3 September 2026 by its developer, Codelbee Pty Ltd. If it works for you, nothing forces you to move.
This page is for Shopify merchants wondering whether Milkshake suits a product catalogue. We make Bioshelf, a link-in-bio page for Shopify stores. It isn't launched yet: it's launching soon on the Shopify App Store. So we stick to what Milkshake's own pages say, and we say when Milkshake may suit you better.
What Milkshake does well
Milkshake calls itself "the free mobile website builder for creators, influencers, and small businesses". You build the site in its iOS or Android app from Cards, pages visitors swipe through, styled with designs it calls Looks. It deserves real credit:
- A generous free plan with unlimited links and Cards, free hosting and 30 days of Insights analytics.
- Low paid prices. Lite ($2.99/month) removes Milkshake branding. Pro ($6.99/month, or $59.99/year) adds 365 days of Insights, a contact form Card, a mailing list and Meta pixel integration. Pro+ ($29.99 per quarter, or $99.99/year) adds a custom domain and Google Analytics. Its site notes that prices may vary by country and platform.
- A well-rated, actively updated app: 4.9 stars from about 15,000 App Store ratings, with updates in August and September 2026. Its site says 5M+ downloads.
- A Sell Card for digital files such as presets, guides and templates, paid into your own Stripe account.
Where it falls short for Shopify stores
- No Shopify connection mentioned. Neither its homepage nor its selling page mentions Shopify or importing products, prices or stock from a store. Products you show on a Card are yours to keep up to date.
- Selling is for digital products. The Sell Card, in beta, sells "digital products of every kind" at $1 to $100 per item; physical products and shipping aren't mentioned. Milkshake takes 12% per sale on Free and Lite, 9% on Pro and 7% on Pro+, plus Stripe's fee.
- A Milkshake address. On the Free, Lite and Pro plans, your site lives on a msha.ke link. Your own domain needs Pro+.
- Made mainly for creators. Its homepage speaks to creators, influencers, artists, podcasters and affiliates, with small businesses among them.
Milkshake vs Bioshelf
| Milkshake | Bioshelf | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Free; Lite $2.99/month; Pro $6.99/month or $59.99/year; Pro+ $29.99/quarter or $99.99/year | $14/month, one plan, everything included |
| Free plan or trial | Free plan | No free plan; 7-day free trial, billed through Shopify |
| How the page is made | You build it in the phone app from Cards and Looks | Built on install from your store's theme, best-sellers of the last 60 days and collections |
| Products from Shopify | Not stated | Synced by webhooks, the page updates within seconds; up to 12 products and 4 collection cards |
| Sold-out products | Not stated | "Sold out" label, moved to the end of the grid |
| Selling | Digital files through the Sell Card and Stripe, with a 7% to 12% fee per sale | Product cards open the product page in your store |
| Where the page lives | A msha.ke link; custom domain on Pro+ | yourstore.bioshelf.co; custom domains not available |
| Analytics | Insights (30 days free, 365 on Pro); Meta pixel on Pro; Google Analytics on Pro+ | UTMs on every link to your store, Meta and TikTok pixels, clicks per product and link, orders attributed to your bio link |
Other alternatives worth a look
Many Shopify link-in-bio apps now sync products, so sync alone isn't a reason to pick one. Three options, from their listings:
- Linktree's Shopify app has Free, Starter ($8/month), Pro ($15/month) and Premium ($35/month) plans. Its help center says you can add up to six products from your Shopify store. More on that in our page on the Linktree Shopify product limit.
- LinkShop costs $15/month with a 7-day free trial, puts a cart on the bio page and has a 4.6 rating from 27 reviews.
- Saku has a free plan and a $9/month plan, puts the page on your store domain and lets customers buy without leaving it.
See also Bioshelf vs LinkShop vs Linktree vs Beacons, our Linkpop alternative guide and all our alternative pages.
Where Bioshelf fits
Bioshelf is a link-in-bio page for Shopify stores. It rests on three ideas.
It builds itself. Install Bioshelf and your page exists in under 30 seconds, built from your store's theme (logo, brand colours, social links), your best-sellers of the last 60 days and your collections.
It never goes stale. When stock, a price or a product changes in Shopify, the page updates within seconds. Sold-out products show "Sold out" and move to the end of the grid. A page shows up to 12 products and up to 4 collection cards, which lead followers to the rest of your catalogue.
You finally know what social sells. UTMs are added automatically to every link to your store. Meta and TikTok pixels (behind a consent banner) and clicks per product and per link show what followers do, and orders are attributed to your bio link.
In the Shopify admin you pick and order products and collections, add links, text and buttons, and choose one of 6 themes with a live preview. One plan: $14/month, everything included, with a 7-day free trial.
When Milkshake may suit you better
- You want a free plan, or a paid plan under $14/month.
- You'd rather build and edit your site in a phone app.
- You sell digital files, or your bio is mostly content: a portfolio, a podcast, videos.
- You want your own domain. Milkshake offers it on Pro+; Bioshelf pages live at yourstore.bioshelf.co.
- You don't sell on Shopify.
Try Bioshelf early
Bioshelf is launching soon on the Shopify App Store. Questions? A person replies within a few hours, EU daytime, Monday to Friday, at hello@bioshelf.co, in English or French.
Sources
- Milkshake - homepage, plans and FAQ, checked on 26 September 2026
- Milkshake - Selling on Milkshake, checked on 26 September 2026
- App Store - Milkshake, Website Builder, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Linktree, checked on 26 September 2026
- Linktree Help Center - How do I display my Shopify products on my Linktree?, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - LinkShop, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Saku, checked on 26 September 2026