If you sell on Shopify and your followers find you on Instagram or TikTok, these are four ways to fill your bio link. We make Bioshelf, and it isn't launched yet: it's launching soon on the Shopify App Store. So this page sticks to what each company says on its own pages, checked on 26 September 2026, and says where another option may suit you better. When a page doesn't say, we write "Not stated".
At a glance
| Bioshelf | LinkShop | Linktree | Beacons | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $14/month, one plan | $15/month, one plan | Free, $8, $15 or $35/month | Free, $10, $30 or $100/month (billed monthly) |
| Free plan | No | No (free on development stores) | Yes | Yes, with 9% seller fees |
| Free trial | 7 days | 7 days | 7 days on Pro and Premium | Not stated |
| Where the page lives | yourstore.bioshelf.co | Your store domain, at /a/linkshop | The linktr.ee domain | Your Beacons link; custom domain from the Creator plan |
| Products from Shopify | Synced by webhooks, updates within seconds; up to 12 products and 4 collection cards | Products, prices and inventory update automatically; unlimited products | A collection or up to six products | "Shopify integration" listed; details not stated |
| Built from your store on install | Yes: logo, colours, social links, best-sellers, collections | No: you pick a theme, then add blocks | Not stated | Setup guided by its AI assistant |
| Sold-out products | "Sold out" label, moved to the end of the grid | Button reads "Sold out" for out-of-stock variants | Not stated | Not stated |
| A product tap | Opens the product page in your store | Opens a product sheet with add to cart; checkout is Shopify's | Not stated | Not stated |
| Analytics | UTMs, Meta and TikTok pixels, clicks per product and link, orders attributed to your bio link | Views, clicks, add to carts and sales from its cart | Clicks and revenue | Real-time analytics; your own Meta and TikTok pixels from Creator Plus |
| Languages | Support in English and French | English (listing) | English (listing) | Not stated |
LinkShop
LinkShop is a Shopify app by Checkout Links, with the "Built for Shopify" badge and a 4.6 rating from 27 reviews on its listing. It has one plan at $15/month with a 7-day free trial, and its own site says it's free on development stores.
Where it beats Bioshelf today: the page is served from your own store domain, at yourstore.com/a/linkshop (help center). Shoppers add to cart on the page and go to Shopify's checkout with the cart filled (how shoppers buy). It counts views, clicks, add to carts and sales from its cart (analytics). Its site also lists unlimited products and links, multiple pages, email collection, and review and bundle blocks.
The trade-off: you build the page yourself. Its quickstart guide has you pick a theme and add blocks, which it says takes a few minutes.
If you also want offer links that open checkout with the cart built and a discount applied, LinkShop's developer sells them as a separate app, Checkout Links, at $25/month.
It suits you if you want shoppers to buy without leaving the bio page, on your own domain.
Linktree
Linktree's Shopify app has Free, Starter ($8/month), Pro ($15/month) and Premium ($35/month) plans, with a 7-day free trial on Pro and Premium. Its help center says you can add up to six products from your Shopify store. The listing mentions click and revenue tracking, scheduling and a QR code, and shows a 3.6 rating from 18 reviews. Pages live on the linktr.ee domain, which Linktree's pricing page calls "safe, recognizable, and built for social".
It suits a link-heavy bio (a podcast, a newsletter, bookings) with a few products on the side, and it's free to start. For the six-product cap, read our page on the Linktree Shopify product limit.
Beacons
Beacons is a creator toolkit. Its pricing page covers a link in bio, websites, a store, email marketing, a media kit, Instagram auto-DMs and affiliate links. Plans are Free, Creator ($10/month), Creator Plus ($30/month) and Creator Max ($100/month) billed monthly, with lower prices billed annually. It lists a "Shopify integration" to bring your Shopify products to Beacons, but that page doesn't say how products sync, how many you can show or where checkout happens. The Free and Creator plans list 9% seller fees, so ask how they apply to Shopify products.
It suits you if you're a creator first (brand deals, digital products, email) and your Shopify products are one part of it.
Other Shopify apps worth a look
Many Shopify link-in-bio apps now sync products. Three more, from their listings:
- Saku has a free plan and a $9/month plan. The page lives on your store domain, customers can buy without leaving it, and both plans include Google Analytics and Meta Pixel.
- Linkly has a free plan on a Linkly subdomain and a $9/month plan. It lists live product sync, per-link click analytics, auto UTMs, a custom domain and multi-language support.
- Vlink has a free plan with 25 synced products, then $4.99 to $29/month. It says the page "builds itself from your products, logo and brand colours", shows sold-out items as sold out and checks out in your Shopify checkout. Your own store domain comes with the Pro plan.
Where Bioshelf fits
Bioshelf is for Shopify merchants who want a bio page that sets itself up and stays right.
It builds itself. On install, your page is built in under 30 seconds from your theme (logo, brand colours, social links), your best-sellers of the last 60 days and your collections.
It never goes stale. Products sync from Shopify by webhooks and update within seconds. Sold-out products show "Sold out" and move to the end of the grid. A page shows up to 12 products and up to 4 collection cards.
You finally know what social sells. UTM parameters are added automatically to every link to your store. Meta and TikTok pixels (behind a consent banner) and clicks per product and link show what your followers do, and orders are attributed to your bio link.
You edit the page in the Shopify admin and choose one of 6 themes. There's one plan: $14/month, everything included, with a 7-day free trial, billed through Shopify.
When another option may suit you better
- You want the page on your own store domain. LinkShop and Saku do that, and Vlink on its Pro plan. Bioshelf pages live at yourstore.bioshelf.co.
- You want a cart on the bio page. LinkShop and Vlink have one, and Saku says customers can buy without leaving the page. Bioshelf product cards open the product page in your store.
- You need a free plan. Linktree, Beacons, Saku, Linkly and Vlink have one.
- You want more than 12 products on the page itself.
- Your bio is mostly links, or you're a creator selling your own digital products. Linktree or Beacons will fit better.
Try Bioshelf early
Bioshelf is launching soon on the Shopify App Store. Email hello@bioshelf.co and a person replies within a few hours, EU daytime, Monday to Friday, in English or French. For setup tips, read link in bio for Shopify. Moving off Linkpop? See our Linkpop alternative guide.
Sources
- Shopify App Store - LinkShop, checked on 26 September 2026
- LinkShop by Checkout Links, checked on 26 September 2026
- LinkShop Help - Publishing your page, checked on 26 September 2026
- LinkShop Help - How shoppers buy, checked on 26 September 2026
- LinkShop Help - Analytics, checked on 26 September 2026
- LinkShop Help - Quickstart guide, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Checkout Links, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Apps by Checkout Links, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Linktree, checked on 26 September 2026
- Linktree Help Center - How do I display my Shopify products on my Linktree?, checked on 26 September 2026
- Linktree - Pricing, checked on 26 September 2026
- Beacons - Pricing, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Saku, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Linkly, checked on 26 September 2026
- Shopify App Store - Vlink, checked on 26 September 2026